About IQAC

About Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

IQAC was established on June 1, 2011 with internal members even before accreditation by NAAC. IQAC was restructured with the external members as per NAAC requirement after NAAC accreditation in February, 2014. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the overall performance of institutions. It will be a facilitative and participative voluntary organ of the institution. It has the potential to become a vehicle for ushering in quality enhancement by working out planned interventionist strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality.


  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

IQAC will facilitate

  • Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement
  • Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning
  • Build an organised methodology of documentation and internal communication

Activities of IQAC:-

  • Organizes quality related workshops for teaching and non-teaching staff
  • Initiates academic audit and green audit
  • Planning of the various activities to be organized in the institute
  • Advocacy for quality oriented initiatives to be undertaken
  • Maintaining the Documents
  • Ensuring quality in each of the activities in the institute to bring in excellence


IQAC Composition


SI. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Purushottam Bung Chairperson
2 Sri. D P Nagaraj Member
3 Dr N S Narahari Member
4 Mr Gururaj Deshpande Member
5 Dr Sudha Rao Member
6 Ms Ranjani Srinath Member
7 Dr. Anupama K Malagi Coordinator
8 Dr. Noor Firdoos Jahan Member
9 Dr. A. Narasima Venkatesh Member
10 Prof. N Nagasubba Reddy Member
11 Prof. Payal Jindal Member
12  Dr. Padmalini Singh Member
13 Mr. Chethan Kumar B Member
14 Ms Anupama S M Member
15 Ms. Shruthi Srinivasan Member
16 Mr. Nitesh Hegde Member
17 Ms Kamakshi Member