Genesis 2022-2024

Genesis 2022-2024 photo

Genesis 2022-2024

Programme Schedule                     01-02-2023


10.00am – 10.05am Invocation
10.10am – 10.15am Welcome Address Dr. Anupama K Malagi

Professor, RVIM

10.15am – 10.30am Onboarding of the new batch Dr. Purushottam Bung,

Director, RVIM

10.30am – 10.50am   Address by Chief Guest (Academia) Dr. Mathew Manimala

Former Professor, IIM Bangalore

10.50am – 11.20am  Address by Chief Guest(Industry) Ms. Anupa Rongala

Director & CEO, Invensis Technologies, Bengaluru

11.20am – 12.15pm Introducing the students of new batch & distribution of welcome kit by dignitaries Prof.Anitha BM D’Silva & Prof.Pooja T

Prof.Ramya S  & Prof. Ankita S

12.15pm – 12.20pm Releasing the RVIM Journal & News desk Dignitaries
12.20pm – 12.30pm Honouring the Academic Achievers in 1st year MBA Dignitaries
12.30pm – 12.35pm Administering Pledge Dr. Asha Iyengar

Principal, DAPM RV Dental College

JP Nagar, Bengaluru

12.35pm -12.40pm Presidential address Sri. K A Sujit Chandan

Trustee, RSST & Chairman, Governing Body, RVIM

12.40pm – 12.45pm    Vote of thanks Dr Anupama K Malagi,

Professor, RVIM

12.45pm – 1.00pm Presidential Remarks   Dr. M P Shyam President, Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust
1.00pm – 2 .30 pm Lunch Break
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Parents Teachers Meet followed by Q & A
4.00 pm onwards High Tea

Inauguration of the new batch 2022-24

GENESIS 2021 was organized by R V Institute of Management for the new batch 2022-24   on 1st February 2023. The event was held at DAPM RV Dental College Auditorium. A total of 180 students along with their parents participated in the event.

The event was graced by eminent personalities as the Chief Guests and Guest of Honour. The Director of RVIM, Dr Purushottam Bung, addressed the students and onboarded them into the RVIM family. Dr Anupama K Malagi, Professor & Academic Co-ordinator, welcomed the gathering.

  • Mr Ashwin Noronha, COO, Mumbai International Airport, Mumbai
  • Dr Y S R Murthy, Vice Chancellor, RV University, Bengaluru
The Chief Guests were
  • Dr. Mathew ManimalaFormer Professor, IIM Bangalore &
  • Ms. Anupa RongalaDirector & CEO, Invensis Technologies, Bengaluru


The Guests of Honour were-

–  Sri Sujith Chandan K A
Chairman, Governing Body, RVIM & Trustee RSST &

-Dr. Asha Iyengar
Principal, DAPM RV Dental College
JP Nagar, Bengaluru

Sri Sujith Chandan K A delivered the Presidential Address. He appreciated the efforts made by the institution in making the students industry ready. The Vote of Thanks was proposed by Dr Anupama K Malagi ,  Professor, RVIM.


“On this special day of me joining RVIM family, I take a pledge that;

I Shall /uphold the values of the Institution /and endeavour towards /fulfilment of vision and mission of the Institution.

I shall /uphold the Dignity and Honor of the Institution at all times/ and shall , in thought, words, deeds / adhere to the rules and regulations of the Institution/ and shall contribute towards the progress of our Nation.

Jai Hind